2017 2018

Attendance at school is vitally important in order to make steady progress academically. We work very closely with the Local Education Authority (LA) to work with Parents to improve children’s attendance.

The Government have stated that children should not be taking holidays in term time – all holidays, except for very exceptional circumstances, will be unauthorised.

The letter below gives more information about holiday requests and Penalty notices.

Penalty Notice Letter July 2017

 

Term Dates Sept 2017 – July 2018

Autumn 1; 05 /09/17  to 20/10/17

Half Term; Pupils finish at 3.15pm on Friday 20th October 2017 and return Monday 30th October 2017

Autumn 2; 30/10/17 to 21/12/17

Christmas Holidays; Pupils finish 1pm on Thursday 21st December 2017 and return on Monday 8th January 2018

Spring   1; 08/01/18 to 09/02/18

Half Term; Pupils finish at 3.15pm on Friday 9th February 2018 and return on Monday 19th February 2018

Spring   2; 19/02/18 to 27/03/18

Easter Holidays;  Pupils finish at 3.15pm on Tuesday 27th March 2018 and return on Monday 4th April 2018

Summer 1; 09/04/18 to 25/05/18

Half Term; Pupils finish at 3.15pm on Friday 25th May and return on Monday 11th June 2018

Summer 2; 11/06/18 to 24/07/18

Summer Holidays; Pupils finish on Tuesday 24th July at 1pm.

 

Key Dates 2017 2018

KS2 Tests week of 14th May 2018

KS2 Science Sampling weeks of 4th and 11th June 2018

Phonics Screening week of 11th June 2018

Dates 2018 2019

KS2 Tests week of 13th May 2019

Phonics Screening week of 10th June 2019