Attendance and Term Dates

2018 2019

Attendance at school is vitally important in order to make steady progress academically. We work very closely with the Local Education Authority (LA) to work with Parents to improve children’s attendance.

Out attendance target is 96%, we want each child at achieve 96% attendance. Please click on the link below to read facts about attendance.

Good Attendance Letter Sept 2018

The Government have stated that children should not be taking holidays in term time – all holidays, except for very exceptional circumstances, will be unauthorised.

The letter below gives more information about holiday requests and Penalty notices.

Penalty Notice Letter July 2017

 

Term Dates Sept 2018 – July 2019

Autumn Term 2018

Tuesday 4 September  to Friday 21 December (school closes at 1pm for pupils)

Half Term  Monday 22 October  to Friday 26 October

Spring Term 2019

Tuesday 8 January 2019 to Friday 12 April at 3.15pm

 Half Term   Monday 18 February to  Friday 22 February

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23 April to Friday 19 July

 Half Term   Monday 27 May  to Friday 7 June

Spring Bank Holiday           Monday 6 May 2019 – school closed

INSET DAYS – children do not attend

Monday 3 September 2018  at 9am

Friday 12 October 2018 (TBC)

Monday 7 January 2019

Monday 22 July 2019

Tuesday 23 July 2019

Dates 2018 2019

KS2 Tests: Monday  13th May – Thursday 16th May 2019

KS1 Tests – throughout the month of May 2019

Phonics Screening Test: Whole  week of 10th June 2019