Mr Matty Pendergast (LA Governor) – Chair of Governors

Mr George MacKenzie (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Helen Blow (Foundation Governor)

Rev Fintan O’Driscoll (Foundation Governor)

Mr Colin Scicluna (Foundation Governor)

Ms Diane Meakin (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Joanna Mousley (Headteacher)

Mr Gerry Scotland (Elected Parent Governor)

Ms Joanne Unsworth (Elected Parent Governor)

Mrs Laura Kildare (Elected Staff Governor)

Clerk To The Governing Body

Mrs Robina McNelis


Education Offices
Municipal Building and Annexe,
Archway Road,
L36 9YU

Telephone: 0151 443 3275

A full meeting of the Governing Body is held once a term. Committees are established for the following areas and meet on agreed dates during the school year;

  • Teaching and Learning
  • Health and Safety, Resources and Personnel
  • Admissions
  • Headteacher’s Performance Management Review

Other committees for Pupil Discipline, Staff Discipline & Grievance, Appeals and Complaints are convened as required.

All governors can be contacted via the school address.


Governor Training

New training courses for Spring 2016, to book a place email Glenys Hurst-Robson at with your name and school –  listing which courses you wish to attend.

Course Timing Date
New Governors’ Induction Training

(This course will be run over 2 twilight sessions)

6.00 – 9.00pm Session 1- Monday 18th January

Session 2 – Monday 25th January

Using Pupil Premium to Narrow the Gap 6.00 – 8.00pm Tuesday 2nd February
Safer Recruitment in Education 9.00am – 5.00pm Thursday 4th February
Refresher Workshop for /Serving Experienced Governors 2.30 – 5.30pm Wednesday 10th February
Holding the school to account – The monitoring role of the governing board 9.30am – 12noon


Tuesday 23rd February
Safeguarding – The Role and Responsibilities of Governors 9.30am – 11.30am Saturday 5th March
Effective Chairing 9.30am – 12.30pm Thursday 10th March
Understanding the strategic role of the governing board 3.00 – 5.30pm Tuesday 22nd March